WODs


July 28, 2019 Sunday

15 min ALT EMOM min 1) 6 power snatch + 6 OHS @ 115/80 min 2) 6 power cleans + 6 front squat @115/80 min 3) REST Pick a weight you can touch and go then go right into OHS and front squats.


July 27, 2019 Saturday

1:1 with partner. 6 rounds each. Ski/ bike are the options.


July 26, 2019 Friday

Break up deadlift from the first round. Try to do similar sets on deadlift thorughout all rounds. AKA do not crash and burn.


July 25, 2019 Thursday

There is a 30 sec rest/transition period in between each station. This allows you to get some rest and get to your next station to work for the full minute. 3 rounds of each movement. max reps within the minute.


July 24, 2019 Wednesday

READ!!!!!!!!!!! 100 double unders 12-9-6-3 100 double unders The workout has a buy in and out of 100 du.

If you have never used a GHD talk with the coach. This is an advanced movement that can make you very sore. If not in the tool box this time double the reps of ab mat sit-ups. Curls 10 each arm.


July 23, 2019 Tuesday

If 55% is a little heavy go down some. But, do NOT go heavier than 55%.

1:1 work to rest ratio! DB snatch should be heavy but with the rest you will get you shouldn't have to walk away from it during the set of 20.


July 22, 2019 Monday

15 min running clock to build up to a heavy clean and jerk for the day. This does NOT mean you have to PR. All I'm looking for is a couple heavy singles that look GOOD. Full squat clean into a split jerk. Once you miss twice you are done.

Cap: 15 mins Run hard and go unbroken on the swings. Who can go sub 9?????????


July 21, 2019 Sunday

1:1 with a partner. Heavy as possible on farmers carry and sandbag.


July 20, 2019 Saturday

Team of 2!! Enjoy :)


July 19, 2019 Friday

Snatch waves. None of these should be touch and go and cap per round is 2 mins. Rest 2 mins in between sets while changing weights or partner goes. This can be done you go I go with a partner if same weights. cap 18 min

Run hard and stay over the barbell. Cap 15 min


July 18, 2019 Thursday

Team of 2 alternating movements. Cluster is a squat clean thruster, from the floor every rep. cap 25 min


July 17, 2019 Wednesday

If there is not a bike open when you get there jump on a Ski Erg. Find a pace and fall into it! Learn to work for longer domains. Cap 35 min


July 16, 2019 Tuesday

Cap 15 min Pick a weight that you can aim for no more than two sets on the SDHP. For SDHP use KB on the turf.

This is meant to be heavy but no more than 70% of 1RM of power clean.


July 15, 2019 Monday

Warm up glutes and hips well. New set every 3 mins! cap 18

Use pull up bar for target! Hang on to the wall ball, aim for no more than 3 sets. cap 12


July 14, 2019 Sunday

DB squat snatch 10-8-6-4-2 Bar MU 1-2-3-4-5 Sub for bar muscle up is 2x burpee pull up


July 13, 2019 Saturday

Team of 2 Break up however but when you get to c&j's max reps in remaining time.


July 12, 2019 Friday

Cap 12 mins!

Team of two. Split however and run together. Cant work until both partners are back from run and touch bar.


July 11, 2019 Thursday

Team of 2 Split however, two dumbbells for the power cleans. Not enough rowers, ski!


July 10, 2019 Wednesday

For quality not time. Scale the HSPU to box push ups or handstand holds.


July 09, 2019 Tuesday

This is from floor so first rep should be a squat snatch into 4 more OHS. Build during these sets but no failed reps. 15 min cap

Every 5 mins start a new round for 4 rounds. Push the pace and get as much rest as possible. Try to get more rest than working time.


July 08, 2019 Monday

6x4 Deadlift every 2 mins for 6 rounds. You can build throughout these but DO NOT go above 70% of 1RM.